University Of Moncton Faculty Of Law

University of Moncton Faculty of LawUniversity of Moncton Faculty of Law was founded in the year 1978 and is one of two law schools that offer a common law legal education which is taught completely in French language. University of Moncton established this faculty to respond the requirements of francophone (typically speaking French as primary language) communities in New Brunswick, and largely those residing outside Quebec. As New Brunswick is the province with only two languages in Canada with about 35% of the people speaking French as primary language, it faced a unique need that was recognized by the creation of University of Moncton Law School. The Honorable Michel Bastarache, served as one of the first deans of this faculty.


You are here: Home Atlantic Canada New Brunswick Universities